Welcome to Incarnation

The Episcopal Church of the Incarnation welcomes all seekers wherever you are on your spiritual journey. We are a parish in the Diocese of California in the Episcopal Church, which, in turn, is a province of the worldwide Anglican Communion. We are also a covenanted member of Oasis California, and we commit ourselves to affirming lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people and welcoming them into this Christian community.

We live and share the Good News of Jesus Christ through worship, education, fellowship, pastoral care, and service to the world. In 2014, we celebrated our 100th year anniversary of being a parish in the Diocese of California. Come join us!


Our Location

The church is located in San Francisco's Sunset district. Our facility is wheelchair accessible, and assistive listening devices are available upon request.

small map

1750 29th Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94122-4223
Phone: (415) 564-2324
E-mail: comebefed@aol.com

For additional transportation information, click here.

Special Events

Pancake Supper

12 Noon. Ash Wednesday Service Having feasted at our pancake supper on the previous evening, join us at noon on Ash Wednesday to begin your Lenten fast with Holy Eucharist and the imposition of ashes.

Sunset Music & Arts Concerts

7:30 p.m. Ramana Vieira and Ensemble in Concert Vieira and Ensemble present contemporary fado for the modern era, combining the whispering, haunting ballads of traditional Portuguese fado with American classics and jazzy blues. For more information click here.
7:30 p.m. Patrick Galvin, Jung-eun Kim, and Chauncey Aceret in Concert Violinist Patrick Galvin and pianist Jung-eun Kim will be joined by cellist Chauncey Aceret in a program of piano trios by Beethoven, Schumann, and Schoenfield. For more information click here.

All tickets (unless noted): $20 General, $15 Seniors/Students.

For the full calendar listing of our concert series click here.